This skill will help learners quickly grasp the main content of the reading, such as lessons in the textbook

English reading skills are one of the four important skills that second language English learners need to cultivate. This skill will help learners quickly grasp the main content of the reading, such as lessons in the textbook by topic, articles, information in English. Therefore, there are several reading skills benefits related to the advantages of writing skills, such as vocabulary improvement, new grammar structure learning. The first is a vocabulary improvement in writing skills. Vocabulary is a prerequisite for learners' English reading comprehension because learners cannot read an entire passage while their vocabulary is limited. Therefore, vocabulary improvement is extremely important because it helps learners increase their vocabulary and gain vocabulary so that the writer will complete sentences in the context and avoid repeating words. In specific, learners should read short stories in English, watch movies and listen to music with English-Vietnamese bilingual subtitles in order to increase their vocabulary. The second is a new grammar structure learning in writing skills. Grammar is a collection of linguistic elements, such as words, phrases, and clauses. It is arranged according to rules and order to form a complete and meaningful sentence. For instance, learners want to understand the meaning of a sentence when they know whether the sentence is in the past, present, or future tense. These grammatical structures will be useful to learners when they need to understand clearly and deeply the sentences they are reading. Additionally, learners read any document, they identify not only with the known grammatical structures but they don’t also discover new structures in the content that the learners never have known before. Therefore, learners will learn and apply new grammar points that have been approached to improve learners' writing skills In summary, reading skills are essential skills in English because they can help readers improve new vocabulary and new grammar structures. Therefore, learners should be in practice their reading skills frequently in order to develop their writing skills effectively.