In many countries, large amount of public money is used for improving internet access by government. Why is this happening? Do you think this is the most appropriate way of using public money?

In many countries, large amount of public money is used for improving internet access by government. Why is this happening? Do you think this is the most appropriate way of using public money? In majority of nations, a wide amount of monetary resources are invested in developing internet services. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon, however I believe that this is not the effective utilisation of funds. There are multifarious causes why authorities expend money on improving internet access. The most prominent reason is that citizens are able to access resources of information effectively at anytime. To be precise, they can have an opportunity to broaden their horizons through reading newspaper online or searching details on the Internet. In addition, Internet always offers opening access to those people who are willing to learn regardless of age location and background. Another reason is that the Internet helps to enhance the growth of the economy. Online sale has become more common these days, improving Internet access, boost the domestic as well as international trade. Although the Internet brings benefits to people I believe that more pressing need to be invested with government’s financial funds. Firstly, Government should invest public budget on healthcare and education system. For example, some schools in developing countries require More facilities with capable teachers and administrators. Secondly, national security is a rewarding concern. More money should be used for police and security service to increase safety of citizens. To conclude, although there are sound reasons why public authorities should allocate funds in improving internet, I believe that there are more important problems which demand government funding.