Although there is a lot of translating software available

In this contemporary life, there are a variety of technology innovations that allow people to interpret and understand various languages from other countries. However, I firmly believe that it is necessary for people to learn a new language because there are so many benefits that we can take from this activity. To begin with, learning a language will help people to communicate naturally and fluently with the individuals that use this language. That is because when you are proficient in using a language, you will not have to rely on translating software or devices. Moreover, learning a language will also allow you to choose the best expressions to impart your ideas because in some cases, translating software may have mistakes in interpreting that can lead to the misunderstanding. As a result, you will become much more confident when you communicate with the foreigners. For instance, according to a recent survey, most people believe that their social skills and even their knowledge can be improved by learning a new language because they can make new friends from other countries and find out about cultures around the world. On the other hand, using a foreign language expertly will also give you opportunities to find jobs or enroll in universities. The reason for this is that in the modern life, with the global development, the ability to use a foreign language is really essential. Therefore, many companies and businesses have preference policies in employing the individuals that have language certificate, and these policies are also applied in universities. Take the example of some universities in Vietnam such as National Economics University or Foreign Trade University, that offered directly students who have foreign certificate. In conclusion, learning a new language is extremely necessary, especially in this developing society. In the future, I hope that national governors can have positive policies in order to encourage citizens to improve their language ability.