This is an era of globalisation, and we all are experiencing its good and bad effects both. Discuss

Globalisation, a catchword today, has connected nations all over the globe resulting in fast global development. There is a remarkable impact of globalisation on economies of several nations. Liberalisation in trade and business policies has encouraged free trade and has attracted a large number of investors from developed countries to invest in the developing countries. Increased communication flow among the nations is connecting people worldwide and is easing out sharing of information at the corporate level. Globalised transportat. on too has made the movement of goods and people to happen without much of the hassle. Now, even the developing and underdeveloped countries are able to enjoy the benefits of latest technology due to increased technology sharing. Cultural barriers can also seen breaking with increased migration, and the result is "global village effect. " As cooperation has increased, countries also feel it a common responsibility to tackle some giobal issues like pollution, global warming, environmental conservation, terrorism, nuclear weapons and so on. In fact, difficult goals like disarmament and disease-free society also seem achievable when we look at increased global support. Let us look at its negative side now. With greater economic globalisation, a single sinking economy can badly affect multiple economies. Now, there is a greater risk of diseases getting transported to other nations. The current 'swine flu" pandemic, whose outbreak began in Mexico, has caused a medical emergency to break out in many countries including my own, India. People are also blaming globalisation to be a cause of brain drain and culture loss evident in many countries as East is coming under the influence of West. Corporations also take advantage of weak regulatory system of other nations to work with no pollution control measures. Globalisation now prevails at a much higher degree, and the results are much obvious. A wise thought would be to take more benefits out of this unpreventable phenomenon keeping up the efforts to minimise its negative impact.