advantages and disadvantages of talking with people online

Some individuals think that being able to talk with others on the internet is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people to meet and communicate. The aim of this essay is to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of talking with people online. There are a number of positive impacts when communicate with others online. Firstly, building a new friendship is totally possible. By talking and sharing each other’s stories, we will find new people with the same interests. For instance, my friend talked to a girl, who commented on my friend’s tiktok video earlier. They got along well after sharing their ideas. Secondly, more knowledge will be acquired. By communicating with others, specifically with foreigners, we can learn more about their culture and traditions such as their food, their clothes or their language. This will be so interesting because you are being shared new culture without travelling or searching about that country from a native person. However, when talking to people online, several problems can be anticipated. Online world is full of anonymous account and by chance you might talk to some people with no identity. Due to this loop hole, many illegal activities may be done. They can be hackers and effortlessly hack into your account to steal information. This will be dangerous if they have your personal data like phone number or address. There are undeniable advantages and disadvantages of communicate with people online. Each individual should be careful when talking to strangers on the internet.