This essay aims to highlight two ways in which older generation can make benefits for society.

The increasing longevity and improvement of health care are undoubtedly, which help elderly live more active than in the past. A huge number of people who reach retirement age are still contributing to communities. This essay aims to highlight two ways in which older generation can make benefits for society. In family, older relatives can play an important role in keeping and teaching their grandchildren when young people work for financial burden. Children are often curious about the world outside and grandparents are those people can tell them about knowledge that they cannot learn at school. Grandfather, for example, may talk about their experience and encourage children to draw lessons through the story. Elderly are the best people who can maintain the link between present and past. Another way in which society can benefit from elderly is to invite them to work part-time. Most young people usually see retirement as a time for relaxation after a hard working life, but in fact, elderly may not want to stay free all day. As a result, they might find some easy job to waste time. Moreover, older people’s experience can be valuable for employer. Indeed, in some company, elder employees are working as a mentors for younger employees. In a nutshell, most of retired people are still in healthy conditions due to the development of medicine sectors. By experience, they can give positive contributions to society. They can assist their children by taking care of grandchildren and do part-time job as a mentor.