Because of the global economy, many goods produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. Are the advantages more than the disadvantages.

Due to globalization, nowadays we are not belong to big planet earth and world has become a small village. Products that are produced by another country take long miles from one nation to another. This essay will examine the benefits of this outmatch the drawbacks. To commence with, there are numerous postivies of this. The most prominent one is that people have a lot of choices. Owing to it, masses taste fruits and vegetables from all over the world. For instance, about ten years ago, individuals hardly saw kiwi fruit, which is from newzealand but now we can see wide variety of products. Earlier, citizens had only few brands of shoes such as bata and carona however now market is flooded with nike, adidas and many other foreign brands. Secondly, it also beneficial in employment. Due to this small businesses will grow, which is beneficial to boost the economy of country. Finally it also helpful to build strong relationships between the nations. It not only increase the co operation but also maintain a piece in region. If nations help each other in economic success then it would reduces the chances of conflicts. Nevertheless, despite having advantages, it also have some disadvantages. The first one is that loss of culture. This can be seen that when food are imported in the europe. Then people prefer only imported food rather than own traditional meals. Therefore, it puts impact on the traditions. The another demerit is that pollution. These products are transported by the sea, roads and air. Pollution produces from exhaust fumes. Thus, it is harmful for the environment. To conclude, although, there are some cons of imported goods, its pros are more than the negative side because of employment, large range of choices and better relationships between the regions.