This design is entitled "Design of Educational Media About the Prevention of Sexual Abuse in Children"

This design is entitled "Design of Educational Media About the Prevention of Sexual Abuse in Children". This design is designed to educate children aged 6-12 years with assistance from parents aged 23 - 50 years about sexual education, starting from explaining what parts of the body must be protected, maintaining and respecting privacy such as not opening clothes carelessly, not entering the bathroom with different sexes and what to do when experiencing sexual harassment. The data was collected thoroughly, through observation, literature study, e-books, interviews and questionnaires. Data obtained by 80% of these children do not know about sexual education. Prevention of sexual harassment in Kota Bukittinggi is often carried out but there is no media yet to convey this education to the target audience. A picture story book in the form of an e-book or digital is an educational medium that has an important role. E-books contain digital information that can be in the form of text and images, and also have a search feature so that words in the e-book can be quickly searched and found. The delivery of education is supported by several media such as posters, x-banners, merchandisers, video teasers that will help the process of delivering the e-book. Through this picture story book in the form of an e-book, it is hoped that it can become a reference in conveying and communicating about sexual education.