It is often thought that the increase in juvinile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media.

Since there is a lot of violent content projected on lot of media platforms like Tv, internet, You tube especially social media some people hold an opinion that because of this juvinile crime rates are observing a surge. I completely agree to the above perspective and I will discuss the various ways in which media platforms are impacting youth to commit illegal activities. To begin with evolution of technology has made electronic media quite famous among all ages in society especially teenagers. Numerous electronic media these days is promoting obscene violence and ruffian behaviour through their streaming platforms. Not only this various web series, movies and songs have glorified law-breaking, questioning the authority and these notions are often picked up by adolescents as heroic and they start to practice this in their own lifes. For instance cyber frauds and ATM thefts comitted by youth are subsequently the result of such notions inspired from cinema and series like Money Hiest. Furthermore social media and cinema have been normalizing stalking and violence against women since ages. The unrestricted and unmonitered internet access only adds to it as adolescents are engaging in pornography which can have deteriorating effects on their impressionable brains. This significantly had a remarkable impact on teenagers to commit the hate crimes like rape, acid attacks ect. , as they are not emotionally equipped to handle rejections. Recently Nirbhaya case that happened in Delhi reported that two among eight offenders are juvinile and they comitted crime trying to replicate the obscene video they watched. To conclude, even though media platforms are responsible to a greater extent for the surge in juvinile crime cases one cannot ignore the role that lack of moral conditioning and education play in such unfortunate incidents.