In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, several new gadgets are easily available for public which no doubt provides numerous benefits such as convenient ways of communication. People can share their images with relative or friends with just a click which was not even predictable in past years. However few believe that it provides a plethora of disadvantages to mankind. This essay will provide further elucidation in the following paragraphs. To embark on, phones with latest advancements allow people to communicate with people with photos and videos instead of writing means. For example, it is extremely common these days to express the feelings by making films to others specially one social media which are Facebook, YouTube or instagram. Overall, both the means of communication are extremely vital and can not be ignored. modernisation did facilitate individuals with several opportunities although the importance of writing letters or post card is too dire to ignore. While it is true that images can send very powerful messages, they are only really effective as a means of communication when used together with either the written or spoken word.