In most countries, there is an age limit at which people are permitted to drive but no age limit for drivers. Some experts have proposed that drivers be aged between 20 to 70. Why they have proposed that? What are the drawbacks of this proposal?

It is argued that, drivers should have some age limitations as they are allowed to drive between the age 20 and 70, it may be proven helpful and reduces road accident incidents while it also bring some demerits along with it. In many countries, due to road accidents many people lost their lives and it has become a major concern for national bodies so many individuals proposed that governments should not allow people who are over 70 years to drive as they suffer with vision problems and it is found that 70 percent of road accidents are happened only due to bad eyesight and mental passiveness of old drivers. So to control road mishappenings these types of approaches are mandatory There are surely some drawbacks of this policy, it may put burdon on authorities because there are many elders who are making their lives by driving because of their health condition, age and strength they cannot do other jobs as so, if policy-makers take decisions like that then people who are doing jobs as drivers will become jobless, they have to look for governmential help and schemes to fulfill their financial needs, therefore, people neglect to its acceptance In conclusion, many roads accidents are happened due to over aged drivers’mistakes and it can reduce number of incidents on road, while along with this benefit that will make many elders unemployed