This design is entitled "Design of Educational Media About the Prevention of Sexual Abuse in Children"

The entitled of design is "Design of Educational Media About the Prevention of Sexual Abuse in Children". This research to achive as sexual education children aged 6-12 years with assistance from parents aged 23 - 50 years, starting from explaining what parts of the body must be protected, maintaining and respecting privacy such as not opening clothes carelessly, not entering the bathroom with different sexes and what to do when experiencing sexual harassment. The data was collected thorough with observation, literature study, e-books, interviews and questionnaires. Data was obtained by 80% of these childrens do not know about sexual education. Prevention of sexual harassment in city of Bukittinggi is often carried out, but there is no media yet to convey this education for the target audience. This result is A picture story book in the form of an e-book which is an educational medium that has an essential role. E-books contain digital information that can be in the form of text and images, and also have a search feature. Therefore, words in the e-book can be quickly searched and found. E-book supported by several media such as posters, x-banners, merchandisers, video teasers that will help the process of delivering the e-book. Through this picture story book in the form of an e-book, it is hoped that it can become a reference in conveying and communicating about sexual education.