Nowadays it is not only large studious that are able to make films. Digital filmmaking now enables anyone to make films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The widespread availability of digital cameras now made it possible for anyone to produce films. In my opinion, although it has some negative sides, I feel that development of filmmaking among people is a positive trend. On the one hand, transformation of filmmaking industry, which opened opportunities to privately produced films, has made it difficult to authorities to censor negative contents of films. In other words, today there are so many videos and films on the internet, so that in most cases it is often becoming impossible to ban and take them under control for officials, which may bring negative effects, especially for children. For example, some filmmakers are making films that contain inappropriate contents, such as violence. It can be dangerous for children who do not have enough awareness, therefore, may have detrimental impact on mental their health. Thus, the more people have a chance to make films by themselves, the less control can be provided by government authorities. However, I believe that developments in moviemaking industry among ordinary people would be useful for the reason that it can allow people to gain experience of other cultures in the world. These might be exposing to videos related to conventional holidays and cuisines. Although large studious produce films with high quality and productive approach, I think they often lack educational and cultural perspectives of approach. Even if they include them, it might not influence people. Therefore, digital cameras allowing people to make films would make people to come together by watching various contents made by other nations. In conclusion, despite filmmaking industry may be complicated to control in order to display negative contents, I personally believe that this is a positive trend in a way that it can allow people to experience other countries customs, which would bring them together.