In most countries, there is an age limit at which people are permitted to drive but no age limit for drivers. Some experts have proposed that drivers be aged between 20 to 70. Why they have proposed that? What are the drawbacks of this proposal?

It is argued that, there should some age limitations for driving as they are allowed to drive between the age 20 and 70, it may be proven helpful and reduces road accidents, while it also bring some demerits along with it as it may threat to many old age drivers’ jobs. Due to road accidents many people have lost their lives and it has become a major concern for national bodies all around the world. According to the BBC news 70 percent of road accidents are happened due to weak eyesight reckless driving by drivers. Therefore, if governments make age restrictions of driving then this problem may be tackled, because in elder phase of life many individuals are suffering with vision problems, on the other hand less experienced under 2o drivers are famous for their dangerous driving. So age limitations are required to control road accidents. There are surely some drawbacks of this policy, it may put burdon on authorities because there are many elders who are making their lives by driving because of their health condition, age and strength they cannot do other jobs as so, if policy-makers take decisions like that then people who are doing jobs as drivers will become jobless, they have to look for governmential help and schemes to fulfill their financial needs, therefore, people neglect to its acceptance In conclusion, many roads accidents are happened due to over aged drivers’mistakes and it can reduce number of incidents on road, while along with this benefit that will make many elders unemployed.