In some countries it is illegal for employers to reject someone's applying for a job because of his or her age. Do you think it is negative or positive development? Explain the reasons and give relavent example from your experience.

In some governments it is supposed to be against the law for employers not to employ people due to their age. It seems to be a positive development as everyone has no equal knowledge. In this essay, l will try to give some reasons and examples. Nowadays, there is a highly demand for employees who have reached their certain ages, in the belief that they have an ample knowledge and skill compared to youths. However, young generation have become more skilled and flexible to work with technological gadgets and machines. Thus, in my perspective, bosses and directors of companies should pay attention to the technological skills and experiences as all jobs and tasks at the workplaces are being done by technologies. Secondly, there is some cases in the world that elderly who are retired, are eager to get a job. I consider, they should be gotten a job to some extent. For instance, they are well-experienced and more knowledgeable and reliable than new workers. Also they can exchange their life and job experiences with employees. In addition, it is widely believed that to have employees who have their university diploma, can be a cause to increase company's productivity. But, having university diploma can not be enough proof that they work efficiently. Thus, every applicants should be chosen regarding their skills rather than their age. To conclude, some authorities states that it is out of question for employers not to hire human beings because of their age.