think of 3 typical charecteristics of the vietnamese people

In my opinion, there are 3 typical characteristics of the Vietnamese people. First, it’s saving money. They usually save money from their young age and until their old age. Nowadays, in the city, this view seems to change but those in countryside still share this point. The second outstanding feature is they live modestly and always work hard. In the past, they live mainly on farming, they wake up early in the morning and work all long day on the farm till the end of afternoon. They also don’t demand too much for their life, which you can be seen when seeing their houses and their customs. Until these modern days, they still have this habit. Besides, Vietnamese are actually friendly and hospitable people. Their hospitality is shown clearly in the way they greet and treat their friends and visitors. Either pre-arranged or unexpected, you always can receive a warm welcome by Vietnamese people because this is a part of their traditional culture. Despite going through many ups and downs, basically, Vietnamese have still kept traditional values in their lifestyle reflected in the relationship of family and friends.