These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle

Nowadays people rely too much, in my opinion, on medicine rather than on a healthy lifestyle. It is true that medicine took enormous steps in the later century but people often abuse of what researchers have achieved in the field of pharmacy. Many friends are used to take paracetamol just to calm down also a light headache, which probably would disappear in a couple of hours. This behaviour is quite diffuse among population of richest countries and I think it’s not so healthy because it does not eliminate the underlying problem. Talking about headache, I’d like to present my personal experience. Sometimes I have some strong headaches, especially in the morning and, at first, I was used to take paracetamol to calm it down, often without any effect and reduction of pain. It took me much time to understand that morning headache was due to the fact that I slept too much during night, or that I went to bed too late. It is a clear example of a kind of pain that can be better cured with a healthier lifestyle, rather than medicines. Indeed, the use of paracetamol calms pain in that moment but, once the effect is vanished, pain returns. In general, I would say that thanks to medicine we were able to face many diseases that, time ago, were an extreme cause of death. On the other hand, the fast character of modern life might lead us to find the easiest way to fix little problems in our health, relying too much on medicines and forgetting about listening to our body.