These days, there are a lot of software programs available for language translation. However, learning foreign languages is more beneficial.

Nowadays, software programs facilitating language translations are widely used. It is commonly believed that learning languages is needless, but it is more profitable than these programs. Personally, I totally disagree that acquiring foreign language will be an utter waste of time and also they make learning languages unnecessary. These days, the development of technology is improving day by day and this creates new facilities for us. Through these software programs, we can do plenty of our tasks more quickly and accurately. Moreover, We often need to read some foreign articles and materials in our study and work. And some translation software can give us an immediate explanation of some difficult words, which saves us a lot of valuable time. But it is ineffectual. We can not acquire any knowledge. The access of this kind of programs is increasing rapidly. I think people should continue learning languages. The first thing from these programs is that they can not convey the manner of speakers while using these programs. If the speaker says in different tones like surprisingly, sarcastically or delightedly. These programs are not able to express the emotions of people. Secondly, language is closely related to country's culture. Through language study, for example in the spanish language, you can learn spanish cumtoms, spanish festivals, spanish literature and poetry. Translation programs can never replace the process of language study. In conclusion, Although language translating programs help us in some ways, it does not mean that we are learning languages. Because language study can give us much more than language itself.