Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. wpjr

Computerized games, such as Play Station, have become increasingly popular among all ages worldwide. Parents believe that there are no benefits from playing computer games, and it is just a wasting time, and there is potential to encourage violence. This essay will discuss the disadvantages of electronic games, including spending a massive time on these games that could be utilized to learn useful things and instill some evil ideas that can affect them. In my opinion, the parents' concern is entirely justified. On the one hand, people, especially kids and teenagers, are consuming a colossal time playing electronic games, consequently affecting their educational level. Some children are escaping from their schools and visiting shops that offer computer games. These conspicuous trends lead to destroying the future of these pupils. The BBC News has reported that around 30 per cent of students are leaving their schools to practice these games. This often results in less-educated people because of playing video games. On the other hand, some companies produce computer games involving and imposing their thoughts that could be not suitable for their age or culture. Furthermore, some video games contain only violence which leads to an increase in crimes among youngsters. The BBC News has conducted a survey for a reason of spreading the violence between teenagers and found that video games become the first cause of this phenomenon. Therefore, computerized games should be monitored before offered to children. In conclusion, parents should pay attention to their children while they are playing computerized games and try to offer them computer games-based- learning to gain some useful information and entertain them. In my opinion, parents should offer alternative games to their kinds and monitor them closely while they are playing their favourites game.