Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. with this statement?

There is no doubt that without concentrating one cannot read books, but they can enjoy films and television. I completely agree with this statement. There are several reasons why people need heavily attention at the time they reading book. Firstly, when humankind read thorough a book, they have to understand the writer view. This means what writer are talking about in this book and at the same time a reader must to visualize the actual scenario in his mind. Secondly, every book is unique, and this can carry different level language styles which would be beneficial for any students or ordinary pupil. Finally, as we know that books do not have streaming option, as a result, this could be a great choice for those humans who are slow learner. However, watching movies and television do not have power to stimulate its viewer thinking level. When broadcaster running their program in the channels, they just mention about their ideas and thoughts. For this fact, anyone will not capable to assume their own thought. Another thing is that, many content creators are not much concern about quality of their program, and all of them ought not to set target group that who would be viewers of that programs. As a result, guardian may find some programs are harmful for their children. Furthermore, most of the men and women watch tv for their relaxation and they could not have any desires for learning something from this. They use it as a entertainment tool very common, and we know that people cannot love to imagine while they are in chilling mood. For the reasons mention above, I believe that reading a book need concentration, and it is not mandatory for watching films and TV.