These days the number of choices of entertainment is more available than it ever was thanks to the advanced technology.

These days the number of choices of entertainment is more available than it ever was thanks to the advanced technology. As a result, many people across the world have displayed increased preference in the genre of thriller and suspense based crime books, TV series, and films. In this essay, I will examine why this trend is increasing and explain why I feel that it can positively impact society. Two main factors are behind the rise in popularity of crime based books and shows. The first is the human nature of many viewers that they like to solve the mystery and puzzle from the criminality shows, where they invoke their imagination and try to find out the real culprit before it broadcasted in that particular show. For example, on social media, many people had guessed the king in The Game Of Thrones before the series had disclosed that a secret. Second is the interesting content from novels attracts the majority of the crowd. In other words, people feel tired and dull because of their fast-paced life, which makes them to choose books, who have more exciting, thrilling, and stimulating stories that can refresh their mood. In my view, the popularity of this trend has benefits for both viewers and readers. By watching crime shows and movies, there is an increase in awareness about safety among society, and daily viewers know how to deal with attacks as well as attackers. In the news, for instance, we heard many bravery and alertness stories of citizens against criminals. Furthermore, books containing crime, detective stories inspired many producers to produce award-winning movies, which ultimately give a positive message to the world. Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter, are some examples of novel based films that increase awareness about criminals and give friendship values to the people. In conclusion, as people are continually finding an exciting, curious type of entertainment, crime-related novels and TV programs have enormously become famous. From my point of view, it can be advantageous for society in terms of safety and values.