More students decided to take a part-time job when they go into universities. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern society, the issue of taking a part-time job when students study at university is a topic of controversy. Although there are some drawbacks of this trend, I would argue that there are far more benefits. On the one hand, there are some negatives when students tend to part-time jobs. To begin with, participating in a part-time job can have some negative effects on students’ health. For example, working in a karaoke bar can make students suffer from ear problems due to noise sounds, or a student working as a carrier is more likely to have back problems. Furthermore, taking part in part-time jobs might negatively affect students’ study performance. This is because these students can be easily attracted to the salary earned from these jobs. As a result, they tend to spend less time studying and thus get lower results. On the other hand, despite the negatives I mentioned above, I believe that these drawbacks are out-weighted by the benefits. First of all, having a part-time job can help university students give real-life work experience. This work experience will help in getting a job after graduation. Because employers look for workers who understand the work environment and work well with their colleagues. Secondly, the money will help university students who have a part-time job become more independent. they will be careful with the salary earned from these jobs. in particular, they can pay their tuition fees, buy the required things, reduce the burden of their study expenses, and not be dependent on their parents. In conclusion, while I recognize some disadvantages of this trend, I still believe that these drawbacks are overshadowed by the benefits of the above-mentioned arguments.