Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace.

Over the last few decades terrorism and other global issues have become one of the most debatable topics all over the globe. It is perceived by many that international sports games might help to ease the tension among countries. In my opinion, I completely agree with the notion and in my essay elucidate my ideas with relevant examples. First and foremost, there are a few main reasons why I support the abovementioned belief. Primarily, if a nation hosts an international sports games, all other countries' athletes and spectators may visit to the country. This could mean that, there will be high ranked government officials among the sport lovers and these delegations would be met by the hosting nations' government authorities. This is obvious that while watching the event or having meals, they might have a chance to discuss ongoing issues such as extremism or economic sanctions that could to be tackled by the leaders. Furthermore, when foreign nationalities visit to international games, they might enjoy from local foods and learn about new traditions. This could help them to understand each other’s' traditions. As a result of this, the number of various conflicts in borders between nations will decline significantly. The recent research conducted by New Zealand scholars has proven that 85 percent causes of quarrels among neighboring countries is misunderstanding and showing disrespect each other’s' culture. Therefore, hosting or visiting to worldwide events is critical for strengthening mutual respect between nations. All in all, albeit hosting international sports events is not easy task for governments I strongly believe that if they organize it, this could be beneficial for all countries in terms of peace of the world.