These days, the environmental problem is a controversial issue that all people want to find out the main reason/causes of it.

Some people believe that the major cause of it is the extinction of particular species of plants and animals while others say there are some more important environmental problems. I would completely agree with the latter idea. There is no denying that the loss of some plants and animals poses a challenge. Human beings and their surroundings are connected to each other in a balanced ecological supply chain and there has always been a special bond between them. Once the habitats of species are destroyed, the inhabitants are going to be affected and soon they will die out. Although it may not be obvious at the beginning, it will soon will spread and human beings will be in danger as well. Therefore, some people believe that the loss of some speciesial types of animals and plants is the major problem. However, climate change caused by human activity is an even bigger challenge. Due to the resultant green house gas effect, global temperatures are rising. >>>>>> Climate change also leads to more droughts and flooding which adversely affect the lives of people completely affect the environment. Moreover, water pollution can cause big problems as well. The water quality has gone worse and worse annually and then led to lots of diseases. To give an example, lack of fresh water in some parts of China caused the death of many citizens due to diarrhea/ infectious/ highly contagious diseases in the year 2019. Moreover, water or air pollution can cause big problems as well. The air quality has gone worse and worse annually and that led to lots of lung diseases for both infants and adults. Lack of clean water is another issue that our modern society is facing. To give an example, air pollution in some parts of China caused the death of nearly 200 people in the year 2019. In conclusion, the extinction of wildlife and the resultant loss of biodiversity is certainly a grave issue. However, climate change and the associated problems /. . . are even bigger challenges as they can threaten the existence of life on the planet.