There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for many staff and learners to take some tasks and learn at home. Although these people have to face some problems when deciding to do this, this choice will definitely bring them numerous benefits. In this essay, I will look at both benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, taking on workload and absorbing information have some merits. Firstly, for workers, working online helps people save time. It is clear that thanks to working online, they need not get up early to prepare something and do not spend time commuting so they can avoid some problems like traffic jams and extreme weather conditions. As a result, they can devote more time and effort to their workload. Secondly, students can get access to online information. It is obvious that learners can easily search for data via the internet and unlimited sources of online material. Therefore, they can acquire global knowledge and improve many learning skills such as memory, analysis, and calculation any time and everywhere. On the other hand, teleworking and elearning have some demerits. The first thing is that for employees, there are a few monitors from managers. To clarify, these staff pay little attention to some tasks and distribute attention to many unnecessary tasks including entertainment, social media, and video games. For this reason, officers get lazier and can not complete tasks effectively like at the office. The second thing is that for learners, studying at home requires high self-enlightenment and self-discipline. In other words, there is no live monitoring from teachers, these scholars do not focus on lessons and they are surrounded by unsuitable information and entertainment. Thus, they do not absorb this knowledge and will get low study performance. In conclusion, although working and learning online causes I strongly believe that in the positives of working and learning online.