Application essay, describe your background

My childhood and amazing landscapes of Central Asia are intertwined tightly. I was raised in the suburbs of one highly modernized city – Almaty, place that on the foot of majestic mountains. Chilling hike from these peaks could be one of the Tolkien’s magical trip stations. The view of this splendor has inspired thousands of conspicuous artists to convey their impression to the others. Every corner of my motherland is saturated with greatness and alienation. On the contrary, Kazakh people are warm and hospitable, friendship and partnership is the most valuable aspect of life for us. This is not surprising at all owing to our history. Central Asian steppes used to be densely populated with nomads, who were excessively proud of having a traveler as a guest. The center of civilization was located on the Great Steppes. Many stages have been accomplished by Kazakhs to become independent nation. Today, Kazakhs collaborate with recognizable organizations to preserve nomad inheritance. But our most significant inheritance is nomad mentality, which evolved bypassing a plethora of obstacles. Thankfully, I have imprinted on moral principles of step dwellers. Recently, I have an opportunity to express the results of my upbringing. I have become a part of international curling championship as a volunteer. So, our benevolent organization has hosted a dozen of foreign teams all over the world to make them acquaintance with Kazakh customs and traditions. Being appointed an interpreter-volunteer for Finish team made me madly gay by virtue of the fact that I was craving to meet new culture and find out their way of life. My duties were utterly clear: to interpret simultaneously everything they say and to amuse our Finnish friends variously. When my team was training, I was still running some errands of executive volunteers, intending to make this championship memorable for all members. The team that I took responsibility for was pretty experienced and mature. We have discussed a lot of things concerning their lifestyle, especially their attitude to work, war, education and even romantic infatuations. It was extremely harsh week due to the fact that I was switching languages rapidly in order to make every one understand each other. But it was a great experience of enhancing skills like multitasking, sociability and creativity. Having passed this period of my life, I have gone through Persian ancient legend about diamonds. According to this legend God created a perfect, pure, immaculate and harmonious world, where everything was sacred and divine. To protect his piece of work - precious stones, the Creator conjured a special protection, which people called the Heavenly firmament. People believe that tremendous mystical power is retained in the diamonds. Therefore, the challenges I have passed are like the Heavenly firmament and there are precious skills underneath in the core that will be very handy in the foreseeable future. To conclude, I am quite satisfied with my background and I cannot even imagine more perfect place to spend my childhood. My homeland shaped my personality and has an impact on my identity. Now I understand completely that I am a descendant of brave and inventive Kazakh nomads.