parents buy many toys for children

Some children are provided with plenty of toys by their parents. Having access to numerous playthings includes positive and negative points for children which this essay will discuss. Owning many toys comes with some advantages for children. Firstly, such children are likely to develop their cognitive skills. This is because many playthings available on the market these days are designed to serve educational purposes. To illustrate, Legos are made to polish creativity and problem-solving skills in children, or remote car toys can facilitate brain-hand coordination. Therefore, playing with many such toys would lead to better skills in these areas. Secondly, owning many toys would result in more fun hours for children. . Children, particularly toddlers and preschoolers are capricious and their toys and tned to be bored with their toys soon. However, those with more toys can immediately turn to playing with another one once they are bored, thus keeping themselves entertained for long hours. On the other hand, the drawbacks of purchasing many toys for children are not negligible. One of them is, lack of social interaction in children. Obviously, as many toys on the market, such as remote toys, puzzles are played at home individually and they spend many hours playing them, children could develop reluctances to communicate with peers. This could lead to lack of sociability, which would adversely affect their teamwork skills as well as ability to communicate their thoughts and feeling to other people. . Furthermore, providing many toys that children want might make them greedy and spoiled with unreasonably high expectations of their parents. This could affect their behavior adversely in adulthood. When these children reach adulthood, it is very likely that they would want their parents to buy them expensive things like a fancy car and if their parents cannot afford it, they would feel depressed. In conclusion, on the one hand, owning many toys for children could contribute to better cognitive skills along with more joyful time. On the other hand, undeveloped communication skills and higher expectations are some adverse points of owning numerous playthings. Therefore, from my point of view, parents need to be cautious as to how many toys they purchase for their children so as to avoid or minimize the negative effects. .