Nowadays the amount of rubbish produced on a daily basis is increasing dramatically. What are the reasons for this and what can the government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Currently, the amount of rubbish produced has been increasing(ly produced). This problem does not only come from people but also factories. There are various causes to this problem, however, there are many ways the government can help to reduce the garbage. There are many reasons why the amount of garbage produced increases dramatically in recent years. First of all, since the technology has been developed, the service called delivery is popular among people and this can cause (many[a]) much rubbish as all food needs packaging to deliver. Augmentation of population is also one of the major causes to this problem because more people means more garbage produced. Another cause of this problem is the number of factories. The number of factories increases every year and plastic is used in those factories which can cause a great amount of rubbish. Even though this problem seems like a big (problem/one)[b], there are various ways for the government to solve this problem. As the main cause of this problem mentioned above is delivery service, the government should increase the tax on delivery food, this can persuade people to eat less (delivery food/of it)[c] as it is expensive, and eat more at the restaurant so the rubbish is not produced. The second solution is the government should support and decrease the tax on the factories that use biodegradable packaging. As the tax is low, people may be able to purchase even more products[d] and it is not harmful to the environment. Finally, consciousness of this problem should be awakened to all people. The government should deliver the campaign or the lessons about the 3Rs which are recycle(d), re-use(d) and lastly reduce(d) through television so people can be aware of this problem. In conclusion, the amount of rubbish produced increases every year, however, there are many ways to reduce it by the action of the government. But finally all of us should be aware of this problem and cooperate with the government, hence the big problem can be a little one.