These days, some people hold a belief that history should be considered as a significant subject at school

These days, some people hold a belief that history should be considered as a significant subject at school. However, others think that studying science and technology plays a vital role in today’s world. In my opinion, I think the latter deserves to be more essential. First of all, it is obvious that history can help students understand the origins of the country and respect the past. Students can learn about the roots and the foundation of their nations in order to appreciate the hardship that the previous generation had to endure. For example, through learning history, Vietnamese students can acquire deeper understanding formidable feats of their forefathers as well as the victorious past of their ancestors. Although history is still needed in the school curriculum, science and technology-related subjects are of paramount importance because they can greatly enhance students’ career development. In this era, students who are equipped with profound knowledge in the field of advanced technology or science are popular in the job market. In fact, very few history students can find a good job. In addition, science and technology can alleviate or eradicate various diseases and make people’s life more comfortable. An example can be set that, thanks to the advancement of vaccines, many fatal illnesses such as rabies or tetanus could be prevented with just a single shot. Moreover, the invention of Zoom and online teaching opens doors for possibilities of learning from home for many students, Also, weather patterns such as raining or snowing are no longer a problem for learners as they can use online apps to acquire useful knowledge. Thus learning science and technology is very important in the modern day. In conclusion, both the subjects of History and Science and Technology have their own benefits for the learners. However, the advantages of the latter seem to outweigh the previous.