Describe a law on environmental protection

Different laws are imposed by the government for the well being of society. Nowadays, environmental concerns are increasing day by day due to human activities which become the cause of pollution. There are already several laws such as a ban on smoking places, the law against female foeticide, and also against cutting trees. But here I want to talk about a law which has been imposed by the government. I came to know about this law from the internet when I was surfing on the internet. Then I read that government has made the law against people who construct big factories and industries in residential areas because it creates a lot of problems for people. First and foremost is that it creates air pollution which put an impact on humans, marine species as well as destroys natural habitats due to the emission of toxic gases. Moreover, city dwellers who have respiratory problems, face more difficulties regarding their health sometimes it leads to death. These factories also create noise pollution which disturbs the peace of natural surroundings. Big manufacturing companies not only harm the urban areas but also put a detrimental effect on nature. After the enactment of this law, people became more aware and it was good news for local citizens. The construction of industries has been reduced to some extent after imposing this law. However, there are still some people who do not obey the rules which is not a good thing So government need to put more restrictions on the manufacturing of products in urban areas as well as they should try to find other alternatives that will not pollute the environment. I feel that If the government will not take any strict steps against it then this problem will reach the peak which can become the cause of natural disasters