These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

As we can see, in this present world along with the developments and advancements, the priorities and preferences of people are also changing. Hence, these days people are spending most of their time at workplaces and only minimum time is invested for family members. In this essay we will discuss both pros and cons of this growing trend. On the one hand, if a person works overtime he is going to receive a lot of benefits from that. For instance, an employee who works extra time than his usual working period is more likely to get promoted than his colleague who works only during working hours. Moreover, the determination and hardwork they spend will definitely help them to meet their goals. In addition to this, overtime working will give a good impression among higher authorities, and employee can expect a salary hike on behalf on this, and hence he could lead a better life as his expectations. On the other hand, we could see a plethora of problems in spending lesser time with family. First and foremost thing is that, in this competitive world people are forced to work overtime in order to survive in the modern world, and hence it can lead to various stress related problems in which a person can succumb to different types of lifestyle diseases like diabetics, hypertension, hyperlipedemia a so on. Additionally, along with physical illness, a workholic person's mental health can also get deteriorated, which will further affect the overall performance and productivity. Furthermore, their family life can be destroyed and this will be responsible for piling up of over pressure and stress, hence the money they earned will be of no use without happiness and contentment of mind. To conclude, it seems that it is important to maintain a proper work-life balance, so that a person can enjoy his life to the fullest.