These days people 's perspective on the value of clothes have been changed as compared to the past. A number of individuals tend to wear western dresses rather than traditional attires. This essay is going to articulate some of its positive as well as negative impact on the society.

These days people 's perspective on the value of clothes have been changed as compared to the past. A number of individuals tend to wear western dresses rather than traditional attires. This essay is going to articulate some of its positive as well as negative impact on the society. To begin with, more and more people are indulging in the fashion nowsdays. According to one survey in which 60% of mellennials confessed that they had to face disgrace somewhere in their life due to their traditional dress sense. As a consequence, They have to purchase modern dresses in order to get updated themselves as per society requirements. For example every one looks alike and as a result of it there is no scope of discrimination. For instance, if all Chines, Japanese and koreans wear formals then they appear similar and are treated equal as well. Moreover, fashion industry has established the roaring business all over the world and contributing in economical growth as well. On the top of it fashion designing is in trending in the list of highly paid jobs. However, it is true that it has negative influence too. People feel ashamed of having traditional clothes in front of others. For example, If we talk about north-indians they used to wear Kurtas -pyjamas and salwar-kamiz on festivals. Consequently, the coming generation will never be aware of their cultural norms and values. Personally, I believe that adopting a current fashion is not as atrocious as it is considered. but we should never forget our roots. and try to explain rudimentary thingsto others about our culture by wearing traditional dresses.