Many scientists think the computer will become brighter than humans in the blink of an eye.

Many scientists believe that computer will in no distance time become more brilliant than humans. I partly agree with this statement because the use of computers make life much easier and as of today they are now being employ in areas like manufacturing and processing plant even also in the medical field. However, this technology poses great threat to some people who will be rendered unemployed when machines or robots finally take over from humans. To begin with, in our technology driven world today, computers have made life much more easier as one can easily share information with someone who is 1000miles away from them within minutes. A lot of people now can work right from their bedroom without passing through the heavy traffic of the early hours to their offices to attend to clients and partners. For instance, I read online recently that during covid-19 pandemic that held the world to a stand still, many America companies had to resort to making their staff work from home using their computers. This has changed the world that even when the lock down has been lifted many now wish to work from home. However, this machines are a huge threat to humans because when computers become so much intelligent that they can now do the work of human beings unemployment will surely set in. This is so because many employed individuals will be relieved of their duties since machine are now capable of doing the same job speedily and more accurately. Crime will become order of the day because idleness will cause many to take to criminality. Secondly, because machines are liable to be corrupted and be hacked by external programs, when this happens the resulting havoc may take years to recover from. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that computers are good development in our world today and that they should be applied in different industries in the world but I believe that caution should exercise while doing this because too much dependents on them is very dangerous.