These days people are using the internet for shopping, work and communicate with others without the need for face to face meetings. Do the advantges of this outweigh the disadvantages

Gone are those days when people were required to meet personally for any kind of task. However, presently internet has removed this barrier and make it convenient for individuals to do their job, buying activities and talk with others. According to me, I hold a natural opinion for this notion. There are many reasons which will be discussed in further paragraphs. To begin with, one of the prime reasons why nowadays most people are preferring the internet for their many activities is because as per their opinion it is a savvier option. It will save time, cost, and the environment. These people are believing that by using the internet they will save their traveling time, in addition to that they will not require any vehicles to reach a particular place so it will save their cost of fuel or ticket. And lastly, if people are not using more vehicles then the level of pollution will automatically reduce. Secondly, while using the internet there are no geographical hindrances. It means the internet has made it possible to overcome the geographical barriers like earlier if one businessman wants to do business with another businessman who is residing in another city or country they have to meet personally but nowadays so many options are available on the internet for doing the business with outsiders. Additionally, it has made it possible to buy anything from anywhere in the world and make the world one globe because people can also meet and talk with each other through Whatsapp, Facebook, Skype, Zoom. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to the internet. To somehow the internet can make social skills poor. If individuals are going either shopping or jobs or meetings, they must communicate with each other. Due to the fact that humans are part of society and they have to communicate. If they are not doing it, they will lead to introverted personalities and losing their social skill of communication. Secondly, another drawback of the internet is poor reliability. Currently, there are so many cases of cheating and fraudulent activities are coming out which may lead to less reliability on online transactions. This may cause a fault in the security tools of which hackers can take advantage and enter into the transaction and cheat the people. As result, such a situation can demotivate people from using the internet. In conclusion, there is the benefit of saving time, cost, and removal of the geographical barrier which may motivate humans to the usage of the internet. On the flip side less reliability and adverse effect on social skill demotivate its usage.