These days people are living into their 90's and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care for the elderly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly members or should the government be held responsible?

Nowadys, people survive more than 90 years and as a result of this there is raised question about who should care for elderly people. In my opinion, family should be responsible for older people, because parents take care of their children when their children are young and children should care for their parents when they are get old. When old people with their family, they feel themselves emotionally comfort and life with family is useful for their mental health. As a result of this, the life expentancy of elderly people become longer. And also, children of elderly people learn from their parents how to manage family, how to bring up children and so on. In contrast, nowadays many family do not have time to take care of the elderly. Because in todays world both men and women are working, so they do not have enough time to take care of their parents. Another problem is some families have financial problems. In such cases, I suggest it is the responsibility of government to take care of elderly people. In addition, in nursing home older people become physically healthier, because in residental homes nurses who are trained to take care of old people are service for elderly people. Also, they can make friends in nursing home. In conclusion, I believe that government should take care of older people in some cases, but families should be take care of elderly people if they able to take care of their parents