These days parents have less time with their children. What are the causes and effects.

Parents play integral roles in youngster’s overall well-being coupled with optimal performance. Despite this, these days parents are not exerting enough time to their offspring. This issue can be attributed to several factors, and I feel that its consequences are tremendous. Clearly, a handful of reasons seem to lay the foundation for this phenomenon. One of the cogent factors is people's hectic pace of life. In other words, individuals sometimes have to work hard and overtime, if not always so as to not only make ends meet but also provide their children with every luxury they can afford. For instance, working overtime, many individuals could not have enough free time to spend with their families, which in the long run can bring about working relationships. Another widely-observed drive is children’s sedentary lifestyle. The majority of youngsters are nowadays wasting most of their time on the internet, which means they prefer virtual life, while they could have spent that time with their loved ones in real life. These reasons can hopefully explain why children are having less time with their caregivers. Sadly, lapse of parental attention can pose detrimental impacts on ones. As a first point, many teenagers fall victim to anti-social behavior and become reluctant to have same occupation with their parents, which may lead youngsters to fall into a life of drug, abuse and crime. If this happens constantly, then some children might become spoiled brats, if not all of them. There is also a long-term effect: children will likely to endure a sense of loneliness which might adversely impact on their well-being both mentally and physically. These are some of the obvious repercussions. To conclude, children are receiving less parental attention than they used to in the past. I feel that increased workload parents have and teenagers’ obsession with social medial and technology are main factors to refute this trend. I wholeheartedly advise that parents should allocate as much time as possible with their offspring because teenagers may eventually be affected both mentally and physically.