Nowadays young people prefer going to shopping centres rather than spending their time in organised activities such as sports and music. Do you think its a positive or negative development.

Young people want to spend their time doing fascinating things, and shopping has become increasingly popular, while sports and music have received less attention. Shopping, in my opinion, has had a bad effect on life, and I have provided evidence in this essay to back up my claim. To begin with, when compared to sports and music, shopping has numerous drawbacks, the most serious of which is money loss. Shopping costs money and making it a habit is harmful in the long run. When you have a lot of options to choose from, shopping can take a long time. Except for the ability to choose a design and color scheme, shopping teaches nothing, whereas sports and music are valuable skills. Sports, on the other hand, teaches a variety of life skills. Some of these are connected to teamwork, decision-making improvement, and pressure management. Music also helps us keep attention, which is beneficial in studies, as well as mental calmness. To summarize, because shopping is a negative thing for us, we should attempt to restrict it to a minimum and devote time to other things that contribute significantly to our general development.