These days, obesity is one of the concerning issues which everyone is dealing with also, the number of people who are suffering from obesity is getting more and more. This essay will explain reasons of this problem and propose some solutions.

Generally speaking, one of the most common reasons for this problem is physical inactivity. Nowadays, by technological developments, the internet, various types of machines and so on, people are doing lots of their work sedentarily and do not exercise so much so, the calorie received, stores in body subsequently, obesity occurs. The solution is for individual to do exercise much more. For example, they can dedicate a specific time for walking, cycling, running and every other activities which they like to do. Another reason which is really effective can be diet. promoting attractive food such as fast food, different sorts of sweets and junk food which are really unhealthy and also have extra sugar and oil, make people eager to consume them. So this contributes to get extra calorie by them which the body doesn’t need. The solution is for government to curb these advertisements and also monitor the quality of restaurants, bakeries and so on. The Third reason which it must be considered is genetic. Some disease can affect body function. For example, people who suffer from hypothyroidism may face obesity. The solution for this problem is so easy. people must be aware of their body, check their health condition on a regular basis and in case any part of their body has an issue, get the treatment immediately. In sum up, obesity can be a big problem in contemporary life due to reasons such as physical inactivity, inappropriate diet and genetic. This problem will be serious in the future unless we prevent it. I think responsibility for solving the problem is in hands of governments and individuals.