Is it acceptable to keep animal in zoos

Should animals be kept in zoos? Is a debatable topic and people around the globe are divided in their opinions. Some are supporting the zoos as people get to know animals by visiting them in zoos while others are criticizing the practice and demanding total eradication of zoos. I will discuss both sides of view before drawing any conclusion. And I am extremely in favor of the idea. The reason people give who are against the idea of keeping animals is that the animals have to go through in-human behavior and extreme conditions in the zoos. They are not getting whole nutrition and being mistreated by the humans. Moreover, freedom cannot be compared to anything in the world. And though cannot speak for themselves, everyone deserves to be free in this world. We can’t overlook the pros of keeping animals in zoos. First of all, the primary purpose of the zoo is to conserve the animals. As we all are aware of the fact that most of the species are already endangered so need of the hour is to conserve them and zoos provide the perfect habitat for them. By bringing them into a safe environment, feeding them with proper food and with breeding process, a lot of species are saved. They even get protection from poachers, hunting, illegal selling, and predators. Moreover, people visiting zoos get to know the animals from close and encourage research which helps in conservation for the wild animals. In conclusion, both the opinions are supported by strong points, but in my view, there are more pros of zoos than cons. However, there should be some standards set for these zoological garden so to reduce the suffering of animals.