These days, most of the water bodies are getting polluted these days. This essay will discuss the possible reasons of water pollution as well as it's affects.

There are a lot of factors which contribute to the water pollution. Firstly, industrialization is the most predominant factor causing water pollution. With increasing number of factories and industries, the non-degradable wastage is also increasing rapidly. Since industrial ownership is finding eco-friendly processing of waste expensive, they are preferring to dump these hazardous wastage into ground water or water bodies nearby, and water is completely polluted. For example, as per a research conducted by Delhi University in 2017 revealed that the Ganga River which flows through capital of India "Delhi" was full of impurities resulting from poisonous wastage drained by manufacturing industries located around. Apart from this, local communities are also contributing to the water pollution in their nearby resources. In depth, public is not hesitating to throw their house wastage in rivers or canals. Even more, while roaming around these water resources, no one cares to use dustbin boxes, and they throw polythene packages, cold drink bottle, and what not. For instance, as per a survey conducted by WHO ( World Health Organization) in 2019 in New Zealand shown that 13% of polluting materials was draining by local public. Water pollution leads numerous problems. Primarily, marine life is facing the biggest life threat these days. When water impurities surpass a safe limit, water species face problems in consuming the oxygen from water. Moreover, sometimes water animals either swallow waste or they get trapped into it, and they lose their lives. An article published in 2016 in the prestigious magazine "The Forbes" stated that three million of aquatic lives were getting lost every year due to wastage intake or trapping. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that the major reasons of water pollution are industries debris and local public's junks which are not only endangering marine life but also killing the thousands of water animals every month.