These days most businesses advertise their product by emphasizing that the product has new features. In my opinion, this is a good marketing strategy.

These days most businesses advertise their product by emphasizing that the product has new features. In my opinion, this is a good marketing strategy. First of all, this marketing strategy gives the business owner a chance to correct their mistakes from the earlier product. For example, the business owner has an old product with major mistakes so this mistake costs bad user comments and this gives the owner a bad reputation for the future with this advertisement strategy. The owner has a chance to correct those mistakes and show the users they learn from their mistakes. Secondly, numbers are so important in today’s world so this marketing tactic collects the customers’ main focus on the advantages of the product and this creates a feeling for the customer to buy the product. This means a happy customer and happy business owner so it is like a win-to-win situation. Thirdly, Creating some new features isn’t easy so businesses prefer to show their hard work and creativity for their new product. For example, when a carmaker design a new car with a whole different design from the earlier model designers spend thousands of hours of hard work to make it perfect in any condition or a jacket builder creates a new fabric they try to find the unthinkable so about this reason most businesses have to promote their work with the new features. To conclude, most businesses choose this strategy to show off their products new features and advantages from the old ones. My personal thought is that, this method is good for sales figures.