Over the past several decades the number of railways was extremely increased, which caused a lot of debates about this benefit

Over the past several decades the number of railways was extremely increased, which caused a lot of debates about this benefit. While some people argue that it is important to build new railways with super fast trains, there are those who say that existing public transport system must be improved instead. This paper will attempt to examine the rationale behind this two views. It is generally accepted that railway system is important and has a lot of benefits. First people needs the opportunity to travel between cities fast and cheap, and trains can easily solve this wish. In modern world there are lots types of transport that can move you to big distances like planes or private vehicles, however trains will always be the cheapest way of travelling. Also railways provides possibilities to carry cargo between cities, consequently, about 35% of worldwide cargo transportation flows through the railways. One clear example is new Russian road, which uses for cargo at night and for passengers during the day. On the other hand, current public transport system is more reasonable investment of money. While 60% of buses in cities is old, and powered by gasoline engine, which causes environmental pollution, they can be replaced by new electric buses. Firstly, it is more comfortable for passengers and second, the most serious factor is keeping air clear, without exhaust. Investing money in public transport also can be more beneficial than railways, reducing traffic congestions, while people will use new modern transport instead of private cars. To sum up, both transport system