These days, more people are going to university than in the past. They start work later in life and with higher qualifications. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In the modern world, most of the people are preferring to start working late after completing higher education compared to past time. The benefit of studying more and wanting to do masters in preferred subjects gives a better understanding of knowledge and a clear growth in career. However, with starting to work late a person would settle down a bit late in life. in my opinion, the pros of higher education outweighs the cons. With change in time people have to be more qualified to get a job, as the competition is growing there are less of opportunities and to stand out in a bunch of people applying for the same job role you need to have to have a strong educational background. Holding a masters degree would have a good growth in the career graph, you won’t be stuck on the executive level jobs. For instance, a recent study has shown people who graduate and go for masters in respective subjects tend to have higher growth in life. Although, some people still think that starting to earn at younger age in life can get you settled sooner. Whereas, with the competition and workload of job it would get difficult to take out time to settle down and start a family. The highly qualified would have more of commitments and would have to focus more on their job life than their personal life. For example, a person working on high position in a company would have less of time for his own personal commitment. With studying less you can focus initial years on job then take time to start a family. In conclusion, with the change in time and increase in competition its beneficial better to have higher qualification than the problems to study less and start working early.