Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community and governement take to meet this demand?

The population is proliferating at a rapid race across the globe, as a result the demand for the basic necessities such as food is also inclining. The reasons for this are overpopulation and wastage of food; however, the problem can be rectified when the international communities along with the government describe the detrimental impact of food crisis to the people who are oblivious about it. It is undeniable fact that excessive growth of inhabitants and food wastage are the two main causes which leads to scarcity of food. When the demand exceeds the supply, due to shortage of the resources, it does not meet the need. Moreover, there is no optimum utilization of the food which is available to the public. In most of the food outlets as well as restaurants, tones of leftover food quantity are thrown in the garbage. As a result, it leads to inadequacy of providing meals to people. Nevertheless, good administration, a framework guideline by the government and the foreign communities can resolve the problem. By producing the adequate crops with new farming facilities can make an equilibrium between the supply and demand. Apart from this, if the administrative authorities make strict regime on discarded food through imposing penalty on the eateries, who do so. Thus, a proper structure and management on producing and allocation can limit the increase in demand of food. In conclusion, although the food is highly demanding, the international communities can promote the farming equipment and government can also take efficient measures by awaring the people to limit the improper use of food.