Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

A handful of individuals argue that all college candidates should learn whatever they want. There are persons that suggest that they should only be allowed to comprehend courses that will be helpful in the future, such as those connected to science and technology. From my point of view, there are two sides to this debate which I will discuss in more detail below, but I would side with the former. To begin with, one of the biggest positive outcomes of mastering several units is that the learners will be more open to any profession. In addition, knowledge is wealth, the other units such as marketing, arts, music, and more, will enhance and improve their understanding of specific jobs or careers. For instance, my neighbor's daughter will be considering taking an increasing number of courses so that it will be appropriate for any type of business. On the other hand, there are also few reasons why science and technology-related courses are perfect for the upcoming generation, learners will be more focused on one specific lesson that can eventually assist them in the future. Furthermore, it can also be great to collect as many as possible data, paramount particulars, and information on one field. For example, a recent study that was carried out by the University of China found out that when a certain person is focused on this area will be more successful in the upcoming years. From my perspective, I believe that if a human being is educated enough in various units and has a great number of experiences they are more likely to be creative. Moreover, historically there is an enormous number of job offerings because every business needs a perfect role model. Lastly, everything will be on the right path when each thing is planned and organized. At the end of the day, it can clearly be seen there are two sides to this debate, both have their benefits, however, in the future, we must always consider the greater good. For me, I would still choose the first option as it is more practical and understandable.