Some people believe that education trip or excursion helps promote overall holistic learning.

The educational trips or excursion is beneficial for overall holistic learning. According to some people, it enhances the holistic learning process fully. I agree with this statement as educational trips or excursion gives the opportunity to experience the reality of the world. Let is discussing how it promotes the learning process. Education trip or excursion provides a better chance for exchange of ideas. Students are able to interact more comfortably with others and get a chance to fill the communication gap, develops the healthy relations with instructors, other students and with local community by doing group discussion, activities and many more things. It develops the team building and to co-operate with each individual. For example, an education trip to science city museum can enhance the knowledge of space exploration, which they read in books, they get a chance to explore it effectively and understand it. Students get the idea to create a project on that subject, it enhances the creative skills. Education trip presents an opportunity to develop the civic engagement skills, organisational skills, and interpersonal skills. It gives the new learning environment to the students. Educational trips scaffolding the knowledge to achieve goals by gaining practical knowledge with excursion. For example, a textbook lesson on the life cycle of a salmon can be enhanced by a trip to a local salmon hatchery, where the students can clearly see the salmon in its many life stages. To conclude, education trips or excursion redound to flourish the entire holistic learning. It is a benefit for the student learning and grant the chance to gain the practical knowledge of life, and also the real world experience.