These days, more and more companies allow employees to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this pattern?

Traditionally, work is done in such places as the office and the factory. However, this situation has changed, with more and more people choosing to work form home on the computer. This pattern brings out advantages and disadvantages. The first benefit is that employees can save commute time to rest. When staffs work at home, they will avoid traveling to company at the rush hour. During the park period they can do something they want, for example they can eat breakfast or spend more time sleeping. Which permit employees with more energy to work. Besides people can apply jobs which are remote, gaining more opportunities of career. It’s give employees more chance not only to earn money but also to obtain more work experience. Another benefit is that people work form home can save the company’s running cost, such as energy charge and water rate. There could be more budget for innovation, so the company can have better development. Although this pattern have some benefits, there are some problems that we should pay attention to. The first one is that there are low work efficiency. To be specific, company would have less management of employees and employees would loss of self-control. Moreover, due to the rarely to meet colleagues, employees will lack a sense of team. Form what has been discussed above, we can come to the conclusion that working from home is not for every job. So companies should decide where employees to work. If employees be made to work from home, the companies should strengthen their management. For instance, companies can improve the clock system.