These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people claim that technology has made our life so convenient in order to remove all the obstacles which we used to face in past such as flexibility of advanced personal computers, travelling through metro trains and so on. Though, young generation has started to work from home, while the others argued that the demand to commute to workplace has reduced. In this essay, I will discuss my view points on advantages and disadvantages associated with this. First and foremost, many people have started online businesses with the help of internet and smart devices, which significantly surge the demand for people to work from home. Not only it provides flexibility to employees but also enhances their productivity to perform better in task achievement. In this way, the organization will be able to save a lot of cost in sophisticated way and can spend more money on creating new assets. For instance, if companies promote their staff to work from home, they will save enormous amount of money in favor to deteriorate bills of electricity, water and internet as well. Another view is that traffic congestion will not be an issue for numerous staff as they do not have to depend on public transportation while working from home is in place. Every coin has two sides, some of the people are habituated with sedentary lifestyle as there will be no physical activity is done by workforce while sitting at home while performing their responsibility. In this way, people are compromising their intellectual power to interact with their colleague. Some of the people also seek for alteration in their day to day life so that they can build social life with outside world. To illustrate, those who are addicted to use technological devices such as cell phones, laptops or their personal computers are seem to be less creative and more introvert. The gist of the matter is, people are more comfortable with modern technological devices, and the society has adopted new tools to compete in the market through internet that gives flexibility as well as save precious amount of time and money on travelling.