Many cities around the world these days are becoming more and more polluted. Why is this happening? What solutions can you suggest?

Present days pollution levels in urban areas keep increasing because of many human activities. This essay will discuss two prime causes of this problem, namely the increase in population level and unplanned development programs. Moreover, this essay will also discuss the measures for these issues, such as the government awareness campaigns and strong regulations on development plans. Increasing population possesses a high threat to the cleanliness of city areas. As metro cities offer sizable job opportunities to people from the surrounding villages and semi-urban areas, employees tend to migrate inside cities. Consequently, the population level of them increases to a large scale, which leads to the emergence of crowded and polluted zones. The next countable cause might be the lack of zone wise development programs. For example, if an industry is located at the center of a residential area and emitted polluted smoke and effluent, then it will be a serious threat for the resident’s health conditions and living environment. Altogether, the population control and zone wise development plans should be encountered properly by the government to avoid further damages to the environment in city areas. In spite of an increase in inhabitants, the government can control pollution by providing regular awareness among people regarding waste management. For instance, if authorities deliver specific guidance regarding waste disposal methods, then the management of trash will become effortless. As a result, land or soil pollution due to domestic wastes can be decreased to a significant level. Similarly, urban development plans play a vital role in pollution control. Forecasting plans for several decades are necessary in case of commencement of an industry and the expansions of roads. For example, Industrial areas should be developed in the other corners of the city, where accommodation of citizens is not present. As a whole, tight measures by the government may result in pollution-free metropolises. The hazardous things present and increase in many cities around the world is becoming a major problem for humankind. Regularly organized government awareness programs and suitable infrastructure development laws will be the great solutions to control debris in populated areas and ineffective building regulation laws in cities, which are the main causes for serious environmental contamination.