The demand for food is increasing.

Nowadays, growing demand for food around the world is being a major concern which the government needs to deal with. This issue stems from several causes. In this essay I will give my reasons for this problem and propose some suggestions. One of the main causes of the problem is overpopulation. In fact, world population is said to increase to just over 10 billion by the middle of the century. What I mean by this is that, food production may not keep pace with it. Also, climate changes can have a crucial role to play in decreasing the production of food due to some reasons such as the depletion of azone layer, acid rains and global warming to name but a few. Some possible solutions to this problem are expanding under cultivation areas and advanced farming technologies. That is to say, yields can be improved by using new methods of irrigation, quality fertilizers and modern techniques. In addition to, the government also should take active projects in farmers' education on using such technologies. The international community also needs make an attempt so that to reduce pollutants and wastes causing global warming. All things considered, despite having serious problems including increasing population and climate changes, the situation can be improved by performing some efforts in order to cope with growing food demand as it stated above